ULI China Mainland

The Urban Land Institute is an international, membership-based nonprofit research and education organization. Founded in 1936, the Institute now has almost 40,000 members worldwide representing the entire spectrum of land use and real estate development disciplines, working in private enterprise and public service. As the preeminent, multidisciplinary real estate forum, ULI facilitates the open exchange of ideas, information, and experience among local, national, and international industry leaders and policy makers dedicated to creating better places. The mission of the Urban Land Institute is to provide leadership in the responsible use of land and in creating and sustaining thriving communities worldwide.

Across the Asia Pacific region, the Institute has almost 2,000 members. The regional office is headquartered in Hong Kong, and we have active national councils in Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Philippines, Singapore and South Korea.

ULI China Mainland Updates

[Article] ULI China Mainland’s Seminar and networking event on bike share in Shanghai

[Video] Development Case Studies: Knowledge and Innovation Community (KIC) in Yangpu District

[Report] China Mainland Real Estate Markets 2015 (2015年中国大陆房地产市场)



ULI China Mainland
Room 1303, 13/F, CITS Building,1277 Beijing Road (W.),
Shanghai, China 200040
Tel: +86 021 33538532
Fax: +86 021 33538530

ULI China Mainland Chair

Henry Cheng
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Chongbang Group

Executive Committee

Albert Chan
Shui On

Ryan Botjer
Tishman Speyer

Paul Martinkovic
Jerde Partnership

Peggy Jin (Shanghai YLG Chair)

Quinnie Li

Susan Sun
Morgan Stanley

Silas Chiow

Advisory committee members

  • John Coughlan, Caohejing
  • Ben Cornish, Prologis
  • Carlos Zhang, Swire
  • Greg Yager, RTKL
  • Silas Chiow, SOM
  • Alton Chow, AECOM
  • Stuart Mercier, Brookfield,
  • Zhang Yanhua, Shanghai Poly
  • Chen Heiming, Kailong REI
  • Nina Wong, Colliers
  • James Lu, Perkins + Will
  • Rebecca Cheng, KPF
  • Jason Hu, JWDA
  • Yaomin Xue, TVS
  • Wang Lin, Jiaotong University
  • David Yu, Llinkslaw
  • Chen Jie, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • Katy Hallgreen, EDSA
  • Sha Yongjie, Tongji University

Beijing Organizing Committee Members

  • Jane Huang, AECOM
  • Daniel Shwartzer, CBRE (YLG Beijing, Co-chairman)
  • Nicole Lau, Hongkong Land (YLG Beijing, Co-chairman)

Young Leaders Executive Committee

Daniel Shwartzer
ULI Beijing YLG Co-Chair

Nicole Lau
ULI Beijing YLG Co-Chair
Hongkong Land

Peggy Jin
ULI Shanghai YLG Chair

ULI China Mainland Young Leaders Committee Members